Nigeria: Brazil 2014 FIFA World Cup provisional squad

Tuesday 13 May 2014

/ by Colin Udoh

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has announced a 30-man provisional roster for the FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014. The announcement on Tuesday followed a meeting of the NFF with Super Eagles head coach, Stephen Keshi.

GOALKEEPERS: Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, Chigozie Agbim, Daniel Akpeyi

DEFENDERS: Elderson Echiejile, Juwon Oshaniwa, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Kenneth Omeruo, Joseph Yobo, Kunle Odunlami, Efe Ambrose

MIDFIELDERS: John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Joel Obi, Nosa Igiebor, Michael Uchebo, Ejike Uzoenyi, Sunday Mba, Reuben Gabriel

FORWARDS: Ahmed Musa, Shola Ameobi, Emmanuel Emenike, Obinna Nsofor, Osaze Odemwingie, Babatunde Michael, Victor Moses, Uche Nwofor, Nnamdi Oduamadi

Nigeria is one of Africa's five nations vying for the World Cup. Other African nations are Algeria, Cameroon, Ghana and Cote d'Ivoire.

No comments

Post a Comment

Get In Touch
Don't Miss
© All rights reserved
Made with by ColinUdoh